Events Diary 2018

Please see the roundup of events for 2018 below. If you are interested in an event please use the contact details provided for each event.


Extreme Challenge

K P Events

Date: Sunday, February 25, 2018

Telephone: 07971 100973
Website: www.kpevents.net

This 10k Xtreme Challenge is a different level of cross country running with natural obstacles, man-made obstacles, water features, electric fences, smoke bombs, cargo netting and all with beautiful views of the local countryside.
 


Classic Car Show

Gemini Events

Date: Sunday, May 6, 2018

Telephone: 0845 8791028
Email: info@geminievents.co.uk
Website: http://www.classicmotorshows.co.uk/

The popular classic motor show returns to Catton Hall with a live arena and commentary all day featuring up to 700 classic motors from the 1930's to the 90's.


Bearded Theory Music Festival

Spring Music

Date: Thursday, May 24, 2018 to: Sunday, May 27, 2018

Telephone: 0844 409 8157
Website: http://www.beardedtheory.co.uk/

Bearded Theory Spring Gathering is the Midlands largest performing and creative arts festival which is hosted within the iconic grounds of Catton Hall in Derbyshire.
 


Catton Park Horse Trials

Catton Estate

Date: Saturday, June 16, 2018 to: Sunday, June 17, 2018

Telephone: 01283 716311
Email: estateoffice@catton-hall.com

A BE National event with some of the country's top riders competing at dressage, show jumping and cross country.


Sausage & Cider Festival

James Dean Events Ltd

Date: Friday, June 29, 2018 to: Sunday, July 1, 2018

Telephone: 01283 329939
Email: info@jamesdeanevents.com
Website: http://www.sausageandciderfestival.com/

Family music festival with camping


Conti Thunder Run 24hr

PVS Events

Date: Saturday, July 21, 2018 to: Sunday, July 22, 2018

Email: info@pvsevents.com
Website: http://www.tr24.co.uk/

Conti Thunder Run is an off-road relay race against the clock. You will find it tough and mentally challenging, but it's an experience not to be missed as previous participants will tell you.


Doodlefest 2018

Doodle Trust

Date: Friday, August 3, 2018 to: Sunday, August 5, 2018

Email: userh1030@aol.com
Website: http://www.doodlefest.events/

A weekend of doodle madness, evening activities and fun. 


Bloodstock Open Air 2018

Date: Thursday, August 9, 2018 to: Sunday, August 12, 2018

Telephone: 01332 666370
Website: http://www.bloodstock.uk.com/

Bloodstock Open Air (B-O-A) is the UK’s biggest independent METAL festival. B-O-A has won the hearts and minds of fans of heavy ROCK AND METAL by consistently showcasing the strongest metal line up on UK soil.Three-day music festival.
 


Festival of Fireworks

Jubilee Fireworks

Date: Saturday, September 1, 2018

Telephone: 01384 402266
Email: mail@jubileefireworks.co.uk
Website: http://www.jubileefireworks.com/

The UKs greatest fireworks spectacular - four amazing displays, all set to music, all in one night!